What’s in your pantry?

We have “established” rules in our home….

Matt is the sole keeper of yard work and repairs around the house, and in return I promise him to always have a clean home and food in the fridge.

Well today, I spent the day at Bridal Spectacular (a giant convention for everything wedding) TRYING to find a venue (still no luck).

By the time I got home it was too late to go to the grocery store so I knew I would have to do best with what I already have.

Luckily, what I made was SO easy and SO delicious. It became a must share! : )

Ingredients

1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breast

1 tsp. Cumin

1  tsp. Chili Powder

1 tsp. Sea Salt

1 tsp. minced garlic

1 Tbs. Coconut Oil

Kale

Sliced Peppers

1/2 Cup Silvered Almonds

wpid-PhotoGrid_1358651861248.png

Instructions

1. Wash chicken breast and tenderize (this step is optional)

2. Mix in a small bowl the chili powder, sea salt, cumin and garlic. Coat both sides of the chicken breast.

3. Meanwhile, heat up a skillet on the stove and add coconut oil.

4. Once skillet is hot, add the coated chicken (it should sizzle). Let the chicken cook for about 5-7 min on medium heat

5. When the chicken has about 5 min left, add a large ( and I mean large) hand full of kale, the silvered almonds and sliced bell peppers.

6. Let everything cook, stirring chicken occasionally, until chicken reached 165 degrees.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1358653755577.png

I paired the chicken with steamed French Beans that I steamed with minced garlic (this family eats a lot of garlic) and added sea salt once done.

*NOTES* I LOVE Costco chicken! Why? Because one, it comes in already separated packets with two breasts in each packet (perfect for a couple). And two, its organic!! Also, the above ingredients was what I used for one breast. So for two, you would have to double.

This was a hit!

-xo

3 thoughts on “What’s in your pantry?

  1. I see you figured out the blog deal. I am proud! Something I have always wanted to do. And mine would be full of great recipes like the one above. I will be trying it…soon. ❤

  2. Pingback: Day 2! Grilled Chicken with a Mediterranean flair! | rockin' MAD ranch

  3. Pingback: Holy Easy and OMG Delicious! | rockin' MAD ranch

Leave a comment

Double Moon Pie

Life, Love, and Horses

A Girl's Wishes

Hi everyone. I am a 16 years old girl who wants to share the things in my life, both bad and good. So you guys can learn from it.

My Gluten Free Fitness Journey

Health, Fitness, Gluten-Free Vegan Food....Oh My!

StrongBraveHonest

Find YOUR strong

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

On the Road with Dawn and Clea

A place for all the information about the "On The Road" happenings and The place to read a little about arenas, riders, friends & family. We hope you enjoy!

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

paleoequestrian

Sixteen, Paleo, Equestrian - and all that comes with it.